ASC X9 Leadership

Welcome to the leadership team of the Accredited Standards Committee X9. Use the “Contact X9” menu item in the “Contact” menu to send an email to a member of the leadership team. Put the name of the person you want to contact in the subject line of the email.


Harden (Steve) Stevens
Executive Director of X9
Janet Busch
Program Manager of X9, ISO TC68 and US TAG to TC68 Secretary
Ambria Frazier – Standards and Media Assistant, Membership Training & Social Media Communications Bob Blair – Consultant
ISO 20022 & Faster Payments
Roy DeCicco
Chair of X9 Board of Directors
Managing Director, JP Morgan
Angela Hendershott
Vice chair of X9 Board of Directors & Chair Finance Committee
Executive Director, Deluxe Corp
Alan Thiemann
X9 Treasurer
General Counsel to Conxxus, Inc.
Diane Poole
Chair of X9 Policy & Procedures Committee – Senior Vice President, Data Management & Policy Development, American Bankers Association
Photo Mark Kielman
Chair of X9 Membership and Marketing Committee
Operations Director, Retail Payments Office, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Guy Berg
Chair of X9A – Retail & Mobile Payments
Vice President Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Dan Welch
Chair of X9B – Checks & Back office Operations
Senior Vice President in Global Technology & Operations, Bank of America
Mary Hughes
Chair of X9C – Corporate Banking
Sr. Payments Consultant Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Tom Brown
Chair of X9D – Securities
Senior Standards Specialist, Office of Financial Research at U.S. Department of the Treasury
Dave Faoro
Chair of X9F – Data and Information Security
VP, Payment Security Officer – Verifone
Karla McKenna
Chair of ISO TC68 Financial Services – Director at Citi Markets and Securities Services
Kim Wagner
Chair of ISO TC68/SC2 Financial Services, Security
Senior Director at Visa